[The Presidential chronology series.]
Read Online

[The Presidential chronology series.]

  • 633 Want to read
  • ·
  • 87 Currently reading

Published by Oceana Publications in Dobbs Ferry, N.Y .
Written in English


  • Presidents -- United States -- Biography.,
  • United States -- Politics and government -- Sources.

Book details:

Edition Notes

Includes bibliographies.

GenreBiography., Sources.
The Physical Object
Paginationv. ;
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL22971046M

Download [The Presidential chronology series.]


Chronological List of Presidents, First Ladies, and Vice Presidents of the United States D.C., This chronological list contains entries for each president with his corresponding first lady and vice president. Note: Multiple entries appear for a president whenever there was a change in the office of vice president. YEAR PRESIDENT. May 13 - Octo Herbert Hoover Presidential Library & Museum West Branch, Iowa, IA January 15 - Ma West Towne Mall Madison, Wisconsin, WI April 2 - . Presidential Agent Synopsis: By Order of the President is the first book of W.E.B. Griffin’s Presidential Agent series. Somalian terrorists have hijacked a jet and it seems as if they are planning on turning it into a bomb to attack the Liberty Bell in Philadelphia. The Hostage is the second book of the Presidential Agent novel series. The American Presidents Series strives to present the grand panorama of our chief executives in volumes compact enough for the busy reader, lucid enough for .

The concise and readable volumes in this series focus on key presidential elections, their historical significance and impact, and their continuing relevance for contemporary American politics, public policy, and society. Each book treats the election as a window into the politics of its time and examines what made the election interesting. george washington | john adams | thomas jefferson | james madison | james monroe | john quincy adams | Presidential Agent or, better still, The Presidential Agent series, is the name of a series of books written by octogenarian American author William Edmund Butterworth III. The initials W. E. B. is a truncation of his birth name. W. E. B. Griffin, the name which he adopted while writing the Presidential Agent is among the numerous pen names. W.E.B. Griffin introduces his first new series in more than a decade. Set in present-day, he takes readers behind the scenes of contemporary counterterrorism in the wake of 9/11, showcasing his unique style of storytelling—one layered richly with heart-stopping scenes and complicated characters who readers come to know intimately.

  President Obama announced Thursday that his forthcoming memoir, 'A Promised Land,' will take readers inside his White House. New Barack Obama book will arrive right after the election - . Books → Series → Presidential; Sort By: View as: Grid List 8 Item(s) Show: Sort By: Grid List. Show: 8 Item(s) Abraham Lincoln: Defender of Freedom makes vivid the life of one of America's greatest men. Harold Holzer introduces a beautifully compiled and annotated collection of letters and documents to highlight the undeniable effect. The original Little House books were a series of eight autobiographical children's novels written by Laura Ingalls Wilder and published by Harper & Brothers from to The eighth book, These Happy Golden Years, featured Laura Ingalls at ages 15 to 18 and was originally published with one page at the end containing the note, "The end of the Little House books.".   B arack Obama revealed his annual holiday reading list this week, Obama’s holiday picks are always guaranteed a sales boost, but he is not the first president to enjoy a good book.